Young People's Chorus of New York City, Francisco J. Núñez, Founder/Artistic Director
Transient Glory: The Voices of Children

Transient Glory returns November 4 and 6
with world premieres of music by six extraordinary composers:
Mason Batess, Michael Gordon, Joan La Barbara, Jessie Montgomery, Robert Xavier Rodriguez, and Charles Wuorinen.

About Transient Glory™

Transient Glory™ was created in 2001 by Francisco J. Núñez and the Young People’s Chorus of New York City to spotlight the children’s chorus as a serious and glorious instrument capable of making music of the highest quality during that fleeting period of time when their voices are imbued with a particular poignancy and innocence. Through YPC’s Transient Glory and Radio Radiance commissioning series, YPC has commissioned and premiered almost 80 pieces of music from many of the most visionary composers of our time, including Pulitzer Prize, Oscar, and MacArthur “genius” grant recipients, most of whom had never before written for a youth chorus.  In addition to expanding the repertoire for young singers, YPC is playing a huge role in the ever-evolving fabric of music in the 21st century.


Past Transient Glory Concerts

Transient Glory Composer Spotlight: Missy Mazzoli 2014
Transient Glory Symposium 2012
Transient Glory IX 2011
Transient Glory VIII 2009
Transient Glory VII 2008
Transient Glory VI 2007
Transient Glory V 2006
Transient Glory IV 2004
Transient Glory III 2003
Transient Glory II 2002
Transient Glory I 2001





About YPC
News & Events

Chorus Divisions
Book a Concert
Support YPC
YPC Audio Player
YPC Gala
Chorister Login Contact Us

Support YPC